Apogee Awards


Presented By


The Apogee Awards is a unique awards program created by South Florida Business & Wealth (SFBW) magazine to recognize distinguished C-Suite leaders whose dedication to their industries and communities deserves particular recognition. The Apogee Awards will honor executives in a variety of leadership role representing Miami-Dade, Broward and Palm Beach counties:


Family Owned | CEO | COO | CFO | CTO | CMO | CEO Charitable Commitment – Social Enterprise | CEO Small Company 10-25

CEO Medium Company 26-100 | CEO Large Company 100+ | CEO Diversity Champion | CEO Women Owned Business | CEO Entrepreneur

Executive Excellence | Excellence in Leadership | Corporate Champion | Rising CEO | Innovator of the Year

Social Media Influencer | Healthcare Innovator | Technology Leader


The 2022 Apogee Awards ceremony will take place in person on November 16, 2022.


To submit a nomination for the 2022 Apogee Awards, please complete the form below.


If your nomination meets SFBW’s initial criteria, we will reach out to the Nominee directly to complete an Informational Packet that will be used in the judging process. This packet must be completed and submitted in full before the Nominee is considered.


The deadline to submit a nomination is August 26, 2022.

Purchase Tickets

Tickets for this event are not yet on sale.

*Please note that RSVP is required to attend this event. Each ticket must be purchased under the name of the attendee.

Sponsorship Opportunities

Partnering with SFBW on our signature events will position your organization in front of more than 117,000 of South Florida’s top, C-Level executives through our publications and digital media. In addition, partners are given the opportunity to mingle with the area’s business elite at our exclusive networking events and cocktail receptions.



  • Our high profile award programs and events generate new business opportunities through brand awareness, sales leads, networking and entertaining. These awards bring together the community in a positive way to recognize, reward and celebrate outstanding professionals and community advocates.
  • Sponsors will benefit from visibility in our multimedia marketing campaign including both print and digital promotion.
  • The promotional period will commence six months prior to the awards event. Sponsors will receive advertising and branding through the South Florida Business & Wealth publications, our website, social media, email blasts sent to over 50,000 local professionals, the awards special section and in the awards day program.


If you would like to sponsor South Florida Business & Wealth’s 2022 Apogee Awards, please contact Managing Director Kim Sarni at ksarni@sfbwmag.com.

Past Honorees


Palm Beach County – Ivan Baron, Delray Beach Open

Broward County – Richard Weissman, The Learning Experience

Miami-Dade County – Gian Carlo Alonso, Amerikooler



Palm Beach County – Rex Kirby, Verdex Construction, LLC.

Broward County – Gerald Greenspoon, Greenspoon Marder, LLP.

Miami-Dade County – Jaret Davis, Greenberg Traurig, P.A.


Chief Executive Officer

Palm Beach County- Ray Titus, United Franchise Group

Broward County – Beverly Raphael-Altrnan, RCC Associates

Miami-Dade County – Jay Parker, Douglas Elliman Real Estate

Chief Financial Officer

Palrn Beach County – Alexander Gulick, Procacci Development

Broward County – Alan Goldsmith, Broward Health

Miami-Dade County – Tina Spano, Adler Group, Inc.


Chief Marketing Officer

Palrn Beach County – Evan Golden, The Berman Law Group

Broward County – Dustin Jacobs, BrightStar Credit Union

Miami-Dade County – Cheryl Rees, Ocean Bank


Chief Operating Officer

Palm Beach County – Zach Young, KAST Construction

Broward County – Kristina Hebert, Ward’s Marine Electric

Miami-Dade County – Frederick O’Malley, Shutts & Bowen, LLP.

Chief Information Officer

Palm Beach County – Christian Boniforti, Lynn University

Broward County – Stan Black, Citrix

Miami-Dade County – Antonio Manueco, Blubeta Group



Palm Beach County – Steve Politziner, Good Karma Brands, ESPN West Palm

Broward County – Jeffery Klink, Valley National Bank

Miami-Dade County – Janelle Woodward, Taplin, Canida & Habacht, LLC.


Senior HR Executive

Palm Beach County – Colin McDonald, Cross Country Healthcare

Broward County – Debra McCollough, KMc Accounting

Miami-Dade County – Joanna Morris, City National Bank

Contact Us

    Photo Albums