Harry Tangalakas

Harry Tangalakis to get NAIOP lifetime award

Program spotlights an array of hot deals in the region

CBRE Senior Vice President Harry Tangalakis will receive NAIOP South Florida’s Lifetime Achievement Award, honoring his 30-year career in commercial real estate.

Edward Ansin, Armando Codina, Doug Eagon, Alice Lucia Jackson and Terry Stiles are among other past honorees.

Tangalakis has been with CBRE’s industrial division since 1981 when he first joined the Fort Lauderdale office. He has represented notable firms such as Stanley Black & Decker, Rolls-Royce Marine, American Honda, IKEA, Whole Foods and most recently ALDI for its 700,000 square foot distribution facility build-to-suit and Aeroturbine for its 264,000-square-foot lease in Miramar from IDI, his biography states.
Tangalakis has been involved in almost eight million square feet of lease transactions, approximately six million square feet of building sales and has sold or leased over 400 acres of industrial land for an aggregate transaction value of nearly $750 million.
Tangalakis was honored in 2017 with an SFBW Apogee Award as the top vice president in Broward County.
He told the magazine, “If you wake up in the morning with the mentality that you “have to go to work” then you are probably missing out on the joy of life and limiting your earning potential. I was blessed enough to find a career that was challenging and fulfilling at a company that heavily invests in its professionals and resources so we can deliver the ‘best results’ for our clients.”

The Awards of Excellence ceremony and dinner will take place on Thursday, March 14 from 6 to 10 p.m. at the Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa, 3030 Holiday Dr. in Fort Lauderdale. Tickets are $175 for NAIOP members and $225 for non-members. Sponsorship opportunities are also available. To attend, visit . naiopsfl.org/events. For more information, visit naiopsfl.org, email naiop.info@naiopsfl.org or call 954-990-5116.

The 2019 Awards of Excellence categories and finalists are:

Land Sale of the Year:

  • Curley Notre Dame Development Site, Avison Young
  • Former Office Depot Development Site, Avison Young
  • FPL Land Development Site, Avison Young

Office Sale of the Year Over $50 Million

  • 1111 Brickell, CBRE
  • 1 E. Broward Sale, NAI/Merin Hunter Codman

Office Sale of the Year Under $50 million

  • The Atrium at Broken Sound, Marcus & Millichap
  • Heron Bay Office/Retail Portfolio, Tiktin Real Estate Investment Services
  • Plantation Corporate Center, Marcus & Millichap

Industrial Sale of the Year

  • Cabot Properties Acquisition of Vista Distribution Center, Cushman & Wakefield
  • Countyline Corporate Park, HFF
  • Tamarac Corporate Headquarters, CBRE

Industrial Lease Transaction of the Year

  • Nestle Waters, CBRE
  • Postal Center International Lease, CBRE and Cushman & Wakefield
  • Shipmonk at Bridge Point Riverbend, CBRE and Colliers International

Office Lease Transaction of the Year

  • The Main Las Olas Akerman Lease, Stiles
  • Modernizing Medicine, JLL
  • World Fuel Services Lease Restructure, CBRE

Economic Impact Deal of the Year

  • Modernizing Medicine, JLL
  • Shipmonk at Bridge Point Riverbend, CBRE and Colliers International
  • Spirit Airlines Headquarters Expansion at the Miramar Park of Commerce, Sunbeam Properties & Development

Industrial Broker Team of the Year

  • CBRE team of D. Albert, A. Fernandez and D. White
  • Cushman & Wakefield team of M. Etner, R. Etner, U. Kauhi, M. McAllister, C. Metzger, J. Miller, A. Talbot and C. Thomson
  • State Street Realty team of B. Cabielles, E. Lyden, G. Pino and F. Trelles

Capital Markets Broker Team of the Year

  • Avison Young team of J. Crotty, D. de la Fe, D. Duckworth and M. Fay
  • CBRE team of R. Bassett, N. Castillo, C. Charre, M. Isla, J. Jin and P. Weimer
  • CBRE team of J. Chick, A. Chilgren, A. Julian, C. Lee, J. Lobon, M. Minaya, T. Ploshnick and R. Rose
  • Marcus & Millichap team of E. Gerberg, A. Klein, T. Kuhlman and D. Mandel

Office Broker Team of the Year

  • Avison Young team of L. Blummer, J. Cope and G. Martin
  • Blanca Commercial Real Estate team of T. Blanca, A. del Corral, F. Eternod, J. Guitar, D. Linares, P. Marchese, M. Nathanson and J. Ruiz
  • Butters Realty & Management team of S. Butters, D. Lunsford and M. McDonough

Broker of the Year

  • Douglas Mandel of Marcus & Millichap
  • George Pino of State Street Realty
  • Stephanie Rodriguez of Duke Realty
  • Zachary Talbot of CRESA

Rookie of the Year

  • Shane Decker of GRS Real Estate Services
  • Tyler Kuhlman of Marcus & Millichap
  • Lauren Pace of Sunbeam Properties & Development
  • Danielle Story of Stiles

Project of the Year

  • Carrie Meek International Business Park Phase I, II and III, Foundry Commercial
  • Eastview Commerce Center, Newmark Knight Frank on behalf of Panattoni Development
  • MiamiCentral Office Buildings 2 and 3, Blanca Commercial Real Estate

Developer of the Year

  • Bridge Development Partners
  • Duke Realty
  • Foundry Commercial

Iconic New Project of the Year

  • Panorama Tower, Florida East Coast Realty




Kevin Gale
No Comments

Post A Comment